Williamsburg VA….

June 14, 2014

Being a U.S. history buff Williamsburg VA is one of my favorite places to visit. I first visited there during my senior trip in high school in 1965. Of course back then I was more interested in other things so even though it impressed me on some level it was “no big deal”. It would be over twenty years later that I thoroughly fell in love with the place. Most of the pictures below were from that visit.

Click on any of the pictures to see an expanded view.

 

2 responses to Williamsburg VA….

  1. 

    Beautiful photos. I have visited it many times with Charlie and other friends, but I don’t think they change it very much.

    Like

  2. 

    One of the first places to touch my love of history. I think I was seven and went the same year you did- 1965.

    Like