The Prolific Will…

September 11, 2014

2014-04-08_09-21-05He wrote a short column nearly every weekday from 1926 to 1935. Rogers, who had been writing a weekly column for several years before,

SOURCE:  Facebook.

I am quickly approaching 2,000 posts here on RJsCorner. Some of my readers seem to be amazed by this number. I guess in this, among other things, I have much in common with my hero Will Rogers. As stated above he was a very prolific writer. Just the column above resulted in 26,000 posts. This is in addition to his radio shows and movies.  Mr. Rogers was indeed a prolific person.

One of my blogging friends, who like many others including myself, have questioned whether they want to continue to post on their blogs. This particular friend decided to keep posting except on a less frequent interval. I am thankful for his decision as I enjoy his thoughts on many subjects.

I myself will continue to post daily here until I don’t get any joy out of it. I must admit that I do it more for myself than I do for any other reason. It keeps me mentally active and thinking about life.

