Going Out Of Business Sale….

March 21, 2015

2015-03-03_09-11-47

I must admit that I do quite a bit of my shopping now on Amazon. I go to the mall on maybe a monthly basis but that is more for the exercise than for shopping.  But then again most of the shops in our college town mall are clothing stores and since my total repertoire in that area can be fitted in a two foot space in my closet there is really not much there for me.

Things are changing for all us consumers. Netflix is causing a big shift in the video market, Apple tunes and such have taken over their area and Amazon is attacking the brick-and-morter approach to sales. Things are changing lately. Even the stalwart McDonald’s seems to be going out of favor, or maybe the better word is flavor. Yeah, things are changing but isn’t that the norm?

I know that distresses many of us especially those of the conservative bent who don’t see progress as well, progress.  But looking at it from a social-economic standpoint with all this chance it is getting harder to find employment when all you have is a high school education or less.  We need to do something to get our future generations prepared for these changes…. and we need to do it soon…

